Mobile menu icon
Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Department of Mathematics

Contact us

Due to the coronavirus we are working from home so please check below how you can get in touch with us.

Find the contact details for specific teams below.

Undergraduate admissions team

Contact: Julia Newbold

Contact: Ella Gould

Email: ug-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Te: +44 (0) 161 543 4019

Postgraduate admissions team

Postgraduate taught

Contact: Alex Amato

Contact: Lenox Green

Email: pgt-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 161 543 4020

Postgraduate research

Contact: Helen Harper/Lauren Teasdale

Email: pgr-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 161 543 4026

Industrial liaison contacts

Contact: Rich Hewitt

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5918

Email: richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk

Schools and colleges contacts

Outreach

Lead Contact: Louise Walker

Administrative Assistant: Lauren Teasdale

Email: Lauren.Teasdale@manchester.ac.uk

Manchester Further Mathematics Centre

Contact: Abigail Bown

Email: abigail.bown@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and learning contacts

Please contact our administrative staff with your enquiries in the first instance.

Reception and main enquiries

Contact: Tracey Smith

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5800 or 5801

Email: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk

Administrative Support for Service Teaching

Contact: Bryony Quick

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5802

Email: bryony.quick@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate Administrator

Contact: Anna Bigland

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 0176

Email: anna.bigland@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Administrators

Contact: Stephanie Keegan

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 6415

Email: stephanie.keegan@manchester.ac.uk

Contact: Francesca Moss

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5899

Email: francesca.moss@manchester.ac.uk

Student Support Administrator

Contact: Sebastian Rees

Email: sebastian.rees@manchester.ac.uk

Senior Tutor

Contact: Jitesh Gajjar

Email: jitesh.gajjar@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning

Contact: Charles Walkden

Email: charles.p.walkden@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Contact: Mark Coleman

Email: mark.coleman@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Contact: Peter Foster

Email: peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk

Address

Department of Mathematics
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5800

Email: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk