Mobile menu icon
Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Department of Mathematics

Contact us

Due to the coronavirus we are working from home so please check below how you can get in touch with us.

Find the contact details for specific teams below.

Undergraduate admissions team

Contact: Ella Gould

Contact: Lauren Teasdale

Email: ug-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Te: +44 (0) 161 543 4019

Postgraduate admissions team

Postgraduate taught

Contact: Alex Amato

Contact: Samantha Ward

Email: pgt-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 161 543 4020

Postgraduate research

Contact: Deborah Parnell

Email: pgr-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 161 543 4026

Industrial liaison contacts

Contact: Rich Hewitt

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5918

Email: richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk

Schools and colleges contacts

Outreach

Lead Contact: Louise Walker

Administrative Assistant: Lauren Teasdale

Email: Lauren.Teasdale@manchester.ac.uk

Manchester Further Mathematics Centre

Contact: Abigail Bown

Email: abigail.bown@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and learning contacts

Please contact our administrative staff with your enquiries in the first instance.

Head of Department

Contact: Professor Oliver Jensen

Email: oliver.jensen@manchester.ac.uk

Departmental Head of Education

Contact: Dr Charles Walkden

Email: charles.walkden@manchester.ac.uk

Undergraduate Programme Director

Contact: Dr James Montaldi

Email: j.montaldi@manchester.ac.uk

PGT Programme Director

Contact: Dr Peter Foster

Email: peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Research Studies

Contact: Professor Matthias Heil

Email: matthias.heil@manchester.ac.uk

Senior Advisor

Contact: Sergei Fedotov

Email: sergei.fedotov@manchester.ac.uk

Student Support Assistant (Reception)

Contact: Tracey Smith

Email: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Manager

Contact: Lorna Dawson

Email: lorna.dawson@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Officer

Contact: Claudia Spencer

Email: claudia.spencer@manchester.ac.uk

Student Support Officer

Contact: Nicola Prior

Email: maths.welfare@manchester.ac.uk

Programme Administrator (Service Teaching)

Contact: Gemma Reed

Email: gemma.reed@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate Administrator

Contact: (Currently Vacant)

Email for PGT: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk

Email for PGR: maths-PGR-Support@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching Learning Administrator

Contact: Jo Williams

Email: jo.williams@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Administrative Assistant

Contact: Julie Thompson

Email: julie.thompson@manchester.ac.uk

Address

Department of Mathematics
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5800

Email: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk