Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Department of Mathematics

Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Mathematics by telephone, email or in person.

Find the contact details for specific departments below; for more general enquiries contact the Department directly using our address details.

Undergraduate admissions team

Contact: Julia Newbold

Tel. +44(0) 161 275 5803

Contact: Ellen Swann

Tel. +44(0) 161 275 5804

Email: ug-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions team

Postgraduate taught

Contact: Alex Amato

Tel. +44 (0) 161 275 5826

Contact: Lenox Green

Tel. +44 (0) 161 275 0174

Email: pgt-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate research

Contact: Sarah Fowler

Tel. +44 (0) 161 275 5812

Email: pgr-maths@manchester.ac.uk

Industrial liaison contacts

Contact: Rich Hewitt

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5918

Email: richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk

Schools and colleges contacts

Manager

Contact: Steven Broom

Email: steven.broom@manchester.ac.uk

Making Maths @ Manchester

Contact: Helen Harper

Email: helen.harper@manchester.ac.uk

Manchester Further Mathematics Centre

Contact: Abigail Brown

Email: abigail.brown@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and learning contacts

Please contact our administrative staff with your enquiries in the first instance.

Reception and main enquiries

Contact: Tracey Smith

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5800 or 5801

Email: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk

Administrative Support for Service Teaching

Contact: Bryony Quick

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5802

Email: bryony.quick@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate Administrator

Contact: Anna Bigland

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 0176

Email: anna.bigland@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Administrators

Contact: Stephanie Keegan

Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 6415

Email: stephanie.keegan@manchester.ac.uk

Contact: Francesca Moss

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5899

Email: francesca.moss@manchester.ac.uk

Student Support Administrator

Contact: Sebastian Rees

Email: sebastian.rees@manchester.ac.uk

Senior Tutor

Contact: Jitesh Gajjar

Email: jitesh.gajjar@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning

Contact: Charles Walkden

Email: charles.p.walkden@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Contact: Mark Coleman

Email: mark.coleman@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Contact: Peter Foster

Email: peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk

Address

Department of Mathematics
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 5800

Email: mathematics@manchester.ac.uk