Staff - A-Z


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | X | Y | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Abrahams, David Prof Beyer Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755901 Alan Turing Building - 2.244  i.d.abrahams@manchester.ac.uk
Aczel, Peter Prof Emeritus Professor Of Mathematical Logic And Computing Science Kilburn Building  peter.aczel@manchester.ac.uk
Assier, Raphael Dr Lecturer, Applied Mathematics (industrial Modelling) 0161 -3068180 Alan Turing Building - 2.135  raphael.assier@manchester.ac.uk

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Bagley, Jonathan Dr Lecturer in Probability and Statistics 0161 -3063662 Alan Turing Building - 2.139  jonathan.bagley@manchester.ac.uk
Baker, Christopher Prof Emeritus Professor (Honorary) 0161 -2755879 Alan Turing Building  christopher.baker@manchester.ac.uk
Bazlov, Yuri Dr Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755816 Alan Turing Building - 2.220  yuri.bazlov@manchester.ac.uk
Bigland, Anna Mrs PG Administrator 0161 -2750176 Alan Turing Building - G.202A  anna.bigland@manchester.ac.uk
Bolton, Paul Dr Staff Alan Turing Building  P.Bolton@manchester.ac.uk
Borovik, Alexandre Prof Professor Alan Turing Building  alexandre.borovik@manchester.ac.uk
Boshnakov, Georgi Dr Lecturer Alan Turing Building  georgi.boshnakov@manchester.ac.uk
Broom, Steven Mr Head of Admissions 0161 -2755878 Alan Turing Building - 1.206  Steven.Broom@manchester.ac.uk
Bryant, Roger Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -3063642 Alan Turing Building  roger.bryant@manchester.ac.uk
Butters, Timothy Dr Staff   timothy.butters@manchester.ac.uk

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Charalambous, Christiana Dr Lecturer in Statistics 0161 -3063227 Alan Turing Building - 2.132  christiana.charalambous@manchester.ac.uk
Coghlan, Francis Dr Honorary appointment 0161-2755897 Alan Turing - 2.12  Francis.Coghlan@manchester.ac.uk
Coleman, Mark Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063649 Alan Turing Building - 1.109  mark.coleman@manchester.ac.uk
Cotter, Simon Dr Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161 -3063634 Alan Turing Building - 2.206  simon.cotter@manchester.ac.uk
Crabb, Michael Mr Teaching Assistant   michael.crabb@manchester.ac.uk

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Daou, Joel Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063218 Alan Turing Building - 2.129  joel.daou@manchester.ac.uk
Davidson, John Dr Research Associate 0161 -3068945 Sackville Street Building - D48B  J.Davidson-2@manchester.ac.uk
De angelis, Tiziano Dr Research Associate 0161 -2755917 Alan Turing Building - 1.215  tiziano.deangelis@manchester.ac.uk
Dean, Carolyn Dr Senior Teaching Fellow 0161 -3063663 Alan Turing Building - 2.208  Carolyn.Dean@manchester.ac.uk
Denisov, Denis Dr Lecturer in Probability 0161 -3063678 Alan Turing Building - 1.129  denis.denisov@manchester.ac.uk
Dodson, CTJ Prof Emeritus Professor Alan Turing Building  kit.dodson@manchester.ac.uk
Dold, John Prof Professor 0161 -3063654 Alan Turing Building - 2.122  john.dold@manchester.ac.uk
Donev, Alexander Dr Senior Lecturer In Statistics 0161 -3063699 Alan Turing Building - 1.132  A.N.Donev@manchester.ac.uk
Doney, Ronald Prof Emeritus Professor Alan Turing Building  ron.doney@manchester.ac.uk
Dongarra, Jack Prof Honorary Visiting Professor null-/55800 Alan Turing Building  Jack.Dongarra@manchester.ac.uk
Dorn, Oliver Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063217 Alan Turing Building - 1.110  Oliver.Dorn@manchester.ac.uk
Duck, Peter Prof Head of School Alan Turing Building  peter.duck@manchester.ac.uk

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Eaton, Charles Dr Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building - 2.214  Charles.Eaton@manchester.ac.uk
Eccles, Peter Prof Professor of Mathematics 0161 -2755885 Alan Turing Building - 1.111  pjeccles@manchester.ac.uk
Evatt, Geoffrey Dr Technology Translator Alan Turing Building  Geoffrey.Evatt@manchester.ac.uk

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fedotov, Sergei Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -3063659 Alan Turing Building - 2.141  sergei.fedotov@manchester.ac.uk
Ferns, Jonathan Mr Lecturer: Actuarial Sciences 0161 -2755829 Alan Turing Building - 2.124  jonathan.ferns@manchester.ac.uk
Foster, Peter Dr Lecturer in Mathematical Statistics 0161 -2755915 Alan Turing Building - 2.229  peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk
Fraser, Jonathan Dr Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755865 Alan Turing Building - 1.113  jonathan.fraser@manchester.ac.uk

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gajjar, Jitesh Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755895 Alan Turing Building - 2.205  jitesh.gajjar@manchester.ac.uk
Glendinning, Paul Prof Professor 0161 -3068972 Alan Turing Building - 2.236  paul.glendinning@manchester.ac.uk
Gradwell, Jenny Miss Academic & Student Support Administrator 0161 -2754632 Alan Turing Building - G.204  jenny.gradwell@manchester.ac.uk
Gray, Nico Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755888 Alan Turing Building - 2.215  nico.gray@manchester.ac.uk
Green, Lenox Mr Undergraduate/pgt Admissions Assistant 0161 -2750174 Alan Turing Building - 1.209  lenox.green@manchester.ac.uk
Gregory, Lorna Dr Staff 0161-2755877 Alan Turing Building  Lorna.A.Gregory@manchester.ac.uk
Guettel, Stefan Dr Lecturer in Numerical Analysis Alan Turing Building - 2.114  stefan.guettel@manchester.ac.uk

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Harper, Helen Mrs External Affairs & Recruitment 0161 -2755856 Alan Turing Building  helen.harper@manchester.ac.uk
Harris, David Dr Reader 0161 -3063683 Alan Turing Building - 2.218  david.harris@manchester.ac.uk
Hazel, Andrew Dr Reader 0161 -2755809 Alan Turing Building - 2.213  Andrew.Hazel@manchester.ac.uk
Heil, Matthias Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755808 Alan Turing Building - 2.224  matthias.heil@manchester.ac.uk
Hewitt, Richard Dr Reader 0161 -2755918 Alan Turing Building - 2.227  richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk
Higham, Nicholas J. Prof Richardson Professor of Applied Mathematics Alan Turing Building  nick.higham@manchester.ac.uk
Holman, Sean Dr Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755835 Alan Turing Building - 2.228  sean.holman@manchester.ac.uk
Hook, James Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.136  james.hook@manchester.ac.uk
Humble, Anna Mrs Research Support Officer 0161 -3063570 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  ANNA.HUMBLE@manchester.ac.uk

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Jensen, Oliver Prof Sir Horace Lamb Professor 0161 -3063685 Alan Turing Building - 2.145  oliver.jensen@manchester.ac.uk
Jin, Xiong Dr Lecturer in Probablity 0161 -2755806 Alan Turing Building - 2.234  xiong.jin@manchester.ac.uk
Johnson, Marianne Dr Lecturer 0161 -2755821 Alan Turing Building - 2.143  Marianne.Johnson@manchester.ac.uk
Johnson, Paul Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063660 Alan Turing Building - 2.107  Paul.Johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk
Jones, Gareth Dr Research Fellow 0161 -2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112  Gareth.Jones-3@manchester.ac.uk
Jones, Gareth Wyn Dr Lecturer in Applied Maths / Industrial Modelling 0161 -3063642 Alan Turing Building - 1.115  gareth.jones-10@manchester.ac.uk

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Kambites, Mark Dr Reader in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.144  Mark.Kambites@manchester.ac.uk
Karim, Ramez Mr Business Admin   ramez.karim@manchester.ac.uk
Keegan, Stephanie Miss Teaching and Learning Administrator 0161 -3066415 Alan Turing Building - G.204  Stephanie.Keegan@manchester.ac.uk
Khudaverdyan, Hovhannes Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3068975 Alan Turing Building - 118  Hovhannes.Khudaverdyan@manchester.ac.uk
Kyprianou, Eos Dr Visiting Lecturer 0161 -2755897 Alan Turing Building - 2.120  e.kyprianou@manchester.ac.uk

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Laycock, Patrick Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134  pjlaycock@manchester.ac.uk
Lionheart, William Prof Professor 0161 -3068978 Alan Turing Building - 1.126  bill.lionheart@manchester.ac.uk
Loeffen, Ronnie Dr Lecturer in Financial Actuarial Science 0161 -3063654 Alan Turing Building - 2.122  ronnie.loeffen@manchester.ac.uk
Lotz, Martin Dr Lecturer in Numerical Analysis 0161 -3063664 Alan Turing Building  martin.lotz@manchester.ac.uk
Lythgoe, David Mr Finance Manager- Maths and Computer Science Alan Turing Building  david.lythgoe@manchester.ac.uk

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Masterson-Kerr, Diane Mrs Head of School Administration 0161 -2755839 Alan Turing Building - 1.205B  diane.masterson-kerr@manchester.ac.uk
Mcarthur, Tracie Ms Teaching and Learning Administrator 0161 -3066415 Alan Turing Building - G204  tracie.mcarthur@manchester.ac.uk
Mcdonald, Tony Mr Health and Safety & Environment Manager 0161 -2756118 Kilburn Building - 2.93  Tony.Mcdonald@manchester.ac.uk
Mchale, Ian Dr Reader in Statistics 0161 -3068979 Alan Turing Building - 2.222  ian.mchale@manchester.ac.uk
Megyesi, Gabor Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063644 Alan Turing Building - 2.123  gabor.megyesi@manchester.ac.uk
Miller, Russell Mr Staff   russell.miller@manchester.ac.uk
Montaldi, James Dr Reader 0161 -3063667 Alan Turing Building - 2.230  J.Montaldi@manchester.ac.uk
Moriarty, John Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -2755883 Alan Turing Building - 2.242  John.Moriarty@manchester.ac.uk
Morris, Karen Miss Programmes Administrator 0161 -2755797 Alan Turing Building - G.204  karen.morris-2@manchester.ac.uk
Moss, David Dr Honorary Reader 0161 -2755879 Alan Turing Building - 2.133  david.moss@manchester.ac.uk
Moss, Francesca Mrs Teaching And Learning Administrator 0161 -2755899 Alan Turing Building - G204  francesca.moss@manchester.ac.uk
Muldoon, Mark Dr Reader 0161 -3063646 Alan Turing Building - 2.130  mark.muldoon@manchester.ac.uk

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Nadarajah, Saralees Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -2755912 Alan Turing Building - 2.223  Saralees.Nadarajah@manchester.ac.uk
Newbold, Julia Mrs Undergraduate Secretary Alan Turing Building  julia.newbold@manchester.ac.uk
Noferini, Vanni Dr Research Associate 0161 -2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233  vanni.noferini@manchester.ac.uk

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
Owen, Stephen Dr Research Support Manager 0161 -3063274 Alan Turing Building - 1.130  stephen.t.owen@manchester.ac.uk

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Pan, Jianxin Prof Professor of Statistics 0161 -2755864 Alan Turing Building - NO. 2.106  Jianxin.Pan@manchester.ac.uk
Papangelou, Fredos Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134  fredos.papangelou@manchester.ac.uk
Paris, Jeffrey Prof Professor of Mathematics 0161 -2755880 Alan Turing Building - 1.119  jeff.paris@manchester.ac.uk
Parmar, Raksha Miss Research Support Officer 0161 -3063572 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  raksha.parmar@manchester.ac.uk
Parnell, William Dr Reader 0161 -2755908 Alan Turing Building - 2.238  William.J.Parnell@manchester.ac.uk
Pauksztello, David Dr Research Associate 0161 -2755877 Alan Turing Building  david.pauksztello@manchester.ac.uk
Paul, Christopher Dr Head of EPS IS Infrastructure and Operations 0161 -3063545 Sackville Street Building - C38  chris.paul@manchester.ac.uk
Pearson, Joanne Mrs Postgraduate Admissions Administrator 0161 -2750178 Alan Turing Building - 1.209  Joanne.Pearson@manchester.ac.uk
Peskir, Goran Prof Professor of Probability 0161 -3063215 Alan Turing Building - 2.240  Goran.Peskir@manchester.ac.uk
Pestana, Jennifer Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146  jennifer.pestana@manchester.ac.uk
Plymen, Roger J. Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -2755897 Alan Turing Building - 2.120  roger.j.plymen@manchester.ac.uk
Powell, Catherine Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063688 Alan Turing Building - 1.124  Catherine.Powell@manchester.ac.uk
Premet, Alexander Prof Professor of Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755854 Alan Turing Building - 1.131  sasha.premet@manchester.ac.uk
Prest, Mike Prof Professor 0161 -2755875 Alan Turing Building - 1.120  mike.prest@manchester.ac.uk

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ray, Nigel Prof Professor of Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building  nigel.ray@manchester.ac.uk
Reade, John Dr Visitor 0161 -3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134  John.Reade@manchester.ac.uk
Rees, Sebastian Mr External Affairs 0161 -2755812 Alan Turing Building - 1.209  Sebastian.Rees@manchester.ac.uk
Relton, Samuel Mr Staff Alan Turing Building - 2.111  samuel.relton@manchester.ac.uk
Rowley, Peter Prof Professor Alan Turing Building  peter.j.rowley@manchester.ac.uk

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Sandling, Robert Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building  rsandling@manchester.ac.uk
Seesod, Jan Miss Research Finance Officer 0161 -3063531 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  jan.seesod@manchester.ac.uk
Sharma, Chandra Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building - 2.134  chandra.sharma@manchester.ac.uk
Shearer, Tom Mr EPSRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow null-2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112  tom.shearer@manchester.ac.uk
Sidorov, Nikita Dr Lecturer in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.138  nikita.a.sidorov@manchester.ac.uk
Silvester, David Prof Chair in Numerical Analysis 0161 -3063656 Alan Turing Building - 1.117  david.silvester@manchester.ac.uk
Simmons, Harold Dr Honorary Research Fellow Alan Turing Building  harold.simmons@manchester.ac.uk
Simon, Mike Dr Lecturer 0161 -2755827 Alan Turing Building - 2.115  mike.simon@manchester.ac.uk
Smallbone, Kieran Dr Research Fellow 0161 -3065146 John Garside Building - 2.002  Kieran.Smallbone@manchester.ac.uk
Smith, Tracey Miss Receptionist / Admin Assistant 0161 -2755800 Alan Turing Building - G204  Tracey.Smith@manchester.ac.uk
Spencer, Malcolm Mr Admissions and Student Support Alan Turing Building  malcolm.spencer@manchester.ac.uk
Stafford, Toby Prof Professor Of Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755828 Alan Turing Building - 2.116  Toby.Stafford@manchester.ac.uk
Steele, Colin Dr Director of Service Teaching 0161 -3063632 Alan Turing Building - 2.212  colin.steele@manchester.ac.uk
Stohr, Ralph Prof Professor 0161 -3063647 Alan Turing Building - 2.140  ralph.stohr@manchester.ac.uk
Subba Rao, Tata Prof Visitor 0161 -3063630 Alan Turing Building - 2.217  tata.subbarao@manchester.ac.uk
Symonds, Peter Prof Professor 0161 -3063675 Alan Turing Building - 2.209  peter.symonds@manchester.ac.uk

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Taylor, Helen Ms Senior Research Finance Officer 0161 -3063530 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  helen.m.taylor@manchester.ac.uk
Thomas, Ruth Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063657 Alan Turing Building - 1.108  ruth.thomas@manchester.ac.uk
Thompson, Julie Ms Teaching and Learning Administrator 0161-2755646 Alan Turing Building - G.204  Julie.Thompson@manchester.ac.uk
Tisseur, Francoise Prof Professor of Numerical Analysis 0161 -2755823 Alan Turing Building - 2.108  Francoise.Tisseur@manchester.ac.uk
Tizini, Susan Mrs P.A. to Professor Peter Duck, Head of School and Diane Masterson-Kerr, Head of School Administration 0161 -2755881 Alan Turing Building - 1.205  Susan.Tizini@manchester.ac.uk
Tressl, Marcus Dr Lecturer In Pure Mathematics 0161 -3063672 Alan Turing Building - 2.118  Marcus.Tressl@manchester.ac.uk
Tso, Michael Mr Lecturer Alan Turing Building  mike.tso@manchester.ac.uk

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vencovska, Alena Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.133  alena.vencovska@manchester.ac.uk
Verghese, Vinod Mr Research Support Manager 0161 -3063274 Alan Turing Building - 1.130  Vinod.Verghese@manchester.ac.uk
Viroulet, Sylvain Mr Research Associate 0161 -2755844 Alan Turing Building - 2.219  sylvain.viroulet@manchester.ac.uk
Voronov, Theodore Dr Reader Alan Turing Building - 2.109  theodore.voronov@manchester.ac.uk
van Schaik, Kees Dr Lecturer 0161 -2755853 Alan Turing Building - 2.142  kees.vanschaik@manchester.ac.uk

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Walkden, Charles Dr Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755805 Alan Turing Building - 2.241  charles.p.walkden@manchester.ac.uk
Walker, Grant Dr Honorary. Alan Turing Building  grant.walker@manchester.ac.uk
Walker, Louise Dr Reader 0161 -2755873 Alan Turing Building - 2.243  louise.walker@manchester.ac.uk
White, John Mr Teaching and Learning Team 0161 -2755801 Alan Turing Building - G.204  john.white@manchester.ac.uk
Wilkie, Alex Prof Professor (FRS) 0161 -2755858 Alan Turing Building - 2.137  Alex.Wilkie@manchester.ac.uk
Wood, Reg MW Prof Honorary appointment 0161-3068951 Alan Turing - 2.134  Reg.Wood@manchester.ac.uk

X

Name Role Tel Location Email
Xu, Feng Mr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146  feng.xu@manchester.ac.uk

Y

Name Role Tel Location Email
Yuan, Jingsong Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063695 Alan Turing Building - 2.207  jingsong.yuan@manchester.ac.uk

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zhang, Tusheng Prof Professor of Probability 0161 -2755907 Alan Turing Building - 1.123  Tusheng.Zhang@manchester.ac.uk
▲ Up to the top