Fielden Chair and Other Pure Maths vacancies

Alex Wilkie FRS

We have a number of opportunities for Pure Mathematicians: the Fielden Chair (formerly held by Alex Wilkie FRS) and a Lectureship.

The Fielden Chair is the senior chair in Pure Mathematics; previous holders are Louis J. Mordell, Max Newman, Frank Adams, Ian Macdonald, Norman Blackburn and Mark Pollicott. The successful candidate will play a leading role in the life of the School, including research, teaching and service / leadership. 

The Lectureship in Pure Mathematics is available from September 2016 or at a mutually agreed alternative date and applications are sought from outstanding mathematicians with research interests in any area of pure mathematics.

▲ Up to the top