Student Representatives

The School of Mathematics values feedback from its students about the teaching and support provided by the School. The main channel for communicating this feedback is through our student representatives. These are students in your year and on your programme who will represent your views at our regular UG Staff Student Liaison Committee meetings. The committee meets four times a year and comprises the student reps, the Head of School, the Head of School Administration, the Director of UG Studies, the Director of Teaching and other staff representatives. If you have anything you would like us to discuss please contact your student rep or complete the feedback form below.

Submit feedback to the Staff-Student Liaison Committee

Meet your Student Representatives

If you don't wish to speak to one of your student representatives in person you can either e-mail them on one of the addresses provided below or submit anonymous feedback using the form at the bottom of the page.

A number of your student reps also sit on other Committees within the School and Faculty.

School Board: Quanyu Miao

Health & Safety Committee: Zara Niaz

Teaching & Learning Committee: Sara Summerton & Mohammed Malik

Faculty Staff, Student Liaison Committee: tbc

First Year Reps

Nominations for year one reps will open in semester 2. Any first year students interested in becoming reps (you would be in post for the remainder of year one and all of year two) should come along to a student forum meeting to learn more about the role. You can also speak to the Student Support Officer for more details.

Second Year Reps

Chunot Prashant Shah (Actuarial Science and Mathematicss) - chunot.shah@student.manchester.ac.uk
Hector Kohler (Mathematics BSc) -
hector.kohler@student.manchester.ac.uk
Emily Foulds (MMath Mathematics) -
emily.foulds@student.manchester.ac.uk
Linlin Huang (Mathematics with Finance) -
linlin.huang-2@student.manchester.ac.uk
Kristijonas Reklaitis (Actuarial Science and Mathematics) -
kristijonas.reklaitis@student.manchester.ac.uk
Dana Hong (Actuarial Science and Mathematics) -
eunji.hong@student.manchester.ac.uk
Maya Mourat (Actuarial Science and Mathematics) -
maya.mourat@student.manchester.ac.uk
Anwar Akbar (Mathematics with a Modern Language) – anwar.akbar@student.manchester.ac.uk

Third Year Reps

Quanyu Miao (Study Abroad) - quanyu.miao@student.manchester.ac.uk 
ZiYin Pan (Actuarial Science and Mathematicss) – zi.pan@student.manchester.ac.uk 
Ji Chuen Ko (Actuarial Science and Mathematics) – ji.koh@student.manchester.ac.uk 
Zara Niaz (Mathematics and Philosophy) – zara.niaz@student.manchester.ac.uk 
Ben Ramsbottom (Mathematics BSc) – ben.ramsbottom@student.manchester.ac.uk 
Sara Summerton (Mathematics and Physics) - sara.summerton@student.manchester.ac.uk 
Olivia O’Kell (MMath Mathematics) -  olivia.okell@student.manchester.ac.uk

Fourth Year Reps

Thomas Kane (Mathematics with a Modern Language) – Thomas.kane@student.manchester.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Taught Reps

Ke He (Statistics) - ke.he@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Lan Luo (Mathematical Finance) - islan.luo-3@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Mohammed Haseeb Malik (Actuarial Science) - mohammed.malik-6@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

▲ Up to the top