Mathematics (3 Years) [BSc]

Year 2 Programme Structure

The 2nd year of this programme consists of 60 credits of MATH compulsory (a mandatory requirement) course units, all of which take place in semester 1, and 60 credits of MATH optional course units in semester 2 which you must choose from the list below, totalling 120 credits.  

You may take non MATH course units (outside course units) up to a maximum of 20 credits in place of MATH course units with permission. A list of recommended outside course units is available here. Students will need the permission of the Year Tutor by completing the 'Outside Course Unit Form'.

If you wish to take a non MATH course unit in semester 1 you can do so by taking a 70:50 split or delaying MATH20201 or MATH20701 until the third year, however you will need to complete the appropriate form which is available here

▲ Up to the top