Actuarial Science and Mathematics (3 years) [BSc]

Year 1 Programme Structure

In the first year all course units are compulsory (= mandatory) as listed below, totalling 120 credits. Students take 100 credits of MATH course units, plus ECON10221 (Microeconomics 1) and ECON10252 (Macroeconomics 1) as listed below.

The first year includes an additional progression rule: For each of the following non-compensatable course units (MATH10111, MATH10131, MATH10212, and MATH10232) you must achieve an overall mark of 40% to pass the year and continue your studies. 


Sorry, we can't tell which programme it is that you are interested in.

No course data was returned for this request so you may have followed a broken link, for example one missing a course code.

For help, please use the websupport email address mentioned on the bottom of this page in the black footer area underneath the 'Comments on this website' heading.

▲ Up to the top