Staff - A-Z


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Abrahams, David Prof Beyer Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755901 Alan Turing Building - 2.244  i.d.abrahams@manchester.ac.uk 
Aczel, Peter Prof Emeritus Professor Of Mathematical Logic And Computing Science Kilburn Building  peter.aczel@manchester.ac.uk 
Assier, Raphael Dr Lecturer, Applied Mathematics (industrial Modelling) 0161 -3068180 Alan Turing Building - 2.135  raphael.assier@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Bagley, Jonathan Dr Lecturer in Probability and Statistics Alan Turing Building  jonathan.bagley@manchester.ac.uk 
Baker, Christopher Prof Emeritus Professor (Honorary) 0161 -2755879 Alan Turing Building  christopher.baker@manchester.ac.uk 
Bazlov, Yuri Dr Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755816 Alan Turing Building - 2.220  yuri.bazlov@manchester.ac.uk 
Bigland, Anna Mrs PG Administrator 0161 -2750176 Alan Turing Building - G.202A  anna.bigland@manchester.ac.uk 
Bolton, Paul Dr Staff Alan Turing Building  P.Bolton@manchester.ac.uk 
Borovik, Alexandre Prof Professor Alan Turing Building  alexandre.borovik@manchester.ac.uk 
Boshnakov, Georgi Dr Lecturer Alan Turing Building  georgi.boshnakov@manchester.ac.uk 
Broom, Steven Mr Head of Admissions 0161 -2755878 Alan Turing Building - 1.206  Steven.Broom@manchester.ac.uk 
Broomhead, David Prof Professor Alan Turing Building  david.broomhead@manchester.ac.uk 
Bryant, Roger Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -3063642 Alan Turing Building  roger.bryant@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Charalambous, Christiana Dr Lecturer in Statistics 0161 -3063640 Alan Turing Building - 2.146  christiana.charalambous@manchester.ac.uk 
Coghlan, Francis Dr Honorary appointment 0161-2755897 Alan Turing - 2.12  Francis.Coghlan@manchester.ac.uk 
Coleman, Mark Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063649 Alan Turing Building - 1.109  mark.coleman@manchester.ac.uk 
Cotter, Simon Dr Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161 -3063634 Alan Turing Building - 2.206  simon.cotter@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Daou, Joel Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063218 Alan Turing Building - 2.129  joel.daou@manchester.ac.uk 
Davidson, John Dr Research Associate 0161 -3068945 Sackville Street Building - D48B  J.Davidson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
De angelis, Tiziano Dr Research Associate 0161 -2755917 Alan Turing Building - 1.215  tiziano.deangelis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dean, Carolyn Dr Senior Teaching Fellow 0161 -3063663 Alan Turing Building - 2.208  Carolyn.Dean@manchester.ac.uk 
Denisov, Denis Dr Lecturer in Probability 0161 -3063678 Alan Turing Building - 1.129  denis.denisov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dodson, CTJ Prof Emeritus Professor Alan Turing Building  kit.dodson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dold, John Prof Professor 0161 -3063654 Alan Turing Building - 2.122  john.dold@manchester.ac.uk 
Donev, Alexander Dr Senior Lecturer In Statistics 0161 -3063699 Alan Turing Building - 1.132  A.N.Donev@manchester.ac.uk 
Doney, Ronald Prof Professorial Research Fellow Alan Turing Building  ron.doney@manchester.ac.uk 
Dongarra, Jack Prof Honorary Visiting Professor null-/55800 Alan Turing Building  Jack.Dongarra@manchester.ac.uk 
Dorn, Oliver Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063217 Alan Turing Building - 1.110  Oliver.Dorn@manchester.ac.uk 
Duck, Peter Prof Head of School Alan Turing Building  peter.duck@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Eaton, Charles Dr Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building - 2.214  Charles.Eaton@manchester.ac.uk 
Eccles, Peter Prof Professor of Mathematics 0161 -2755885 Alan Turing Building - 1.111  peter.eccles@manchester.ac.uk 
Evatt, Geoffrey Dr Technology Translator Alan Turing Building  Geoffrey.Evatt@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fedotov, Sergei Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -3063659 Alan Turing Building - 2.141  sergei.fedotov@manchester.ac.uk 
Foster, Peter Dr Lecturer in Mathematical Statistics 0161 -2755915 Alan Turing Building - 2.229  peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gajjar, Jitesh Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.205  jitesh.gajjar@manchester.ac.uk 
Glendinning, Paul Prof Professor 0161 -3068972 Alan Turing Building - 2.236  paul.glendinning@manchester.ac.uk 
Gradwell, Jenny Miss Academic & Student Support Administrator 0161 -2754632 Alan Turing Building - G.204  jenny.gradwell@manchester.ac.uk 
Gray, Nico Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755888 Alan Turing Building - 2.215  nico.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Green, Lenox Mr Undergraduate/pgt Admissions Assistant 0161 -2750174 Alan Turing Building - 1.209  lenox.green@manchester.ac.uk 
Gregory, Lorna Dr Staff 0161 -3063672 Alan Turing Building - 2.232  Lorna.A.Gregory@manchester.ac.uk 
Guettel, Stefan Dr Lecturer in Numerical Analysis Alan Turing Building - 2.114  stefan.guettel@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Harper, Helen Mrs External Affairs & Recruitment 0161 -2755856 Alan Turing Building  helen.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Harris, David Dr Reader 0161 -3063683 Alan Turing Building - 2.218  david.harris@manchester.ac.uk 
Hazel, Andrew Dr Reader 0161 -2755809 Alan Turing Building - 2.213  Andrew.Hazel@manchester.ac.uk 
Heil, Matthias Prof Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755808 Alan Turing Building - 2.224  matthias.heil@manchester.ac.uk 
Hewitt, Richard Dr Applied. WP Fellow/Snr Lect. 0161 -2755918 Alan Turing Building - 2.227  richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk 
Higham, Nicholas J. Prof Richardson Professor of Applied Mathematics Alan Turing Building  nick.higham@manchester.ac.uk 
Holman, Sean Dr Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755835 Alan Turing Building - 2.228  sean.holman@manchester.ac.uk 
Hook, James Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.136  james.hook@manchester.ac.uk 
Humble, Anna Mrs Research Support Officer 0161 -3063570 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  ANNA.HUMBLE@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Jensen, Oliver Prof Sir Horace Lamb Professor 0161 -3063685 Alan Turing Building - 2.145  oliver.jensen@manchester.ac.uk 
Jin, Xiong Dr Lecturer in Probablity 0161 -2755806 Alan Turing Building - 2.234  xiong.jin@manchester.ac.uk 
Johnson, Marianne Dr Lecturer 0161 -2755821 Alan Turing Building - 2.143  Marianne.Johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Johnson, Paul Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063660 Alan Turing Building - 2.107  Paul.Johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Jones, Gareth Dr Research Fellow 0161 -2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112  Gareth.Jones-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Juel, Anne Prof Professor 0161 -2755829 Alan Turing Building - 2.124  Anne.Juel@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Kambites, Mark Dr Reader in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building  Mark.Kambites@manchester.ac.uk 
Keegan, Stephanie Miss Teaching and Learning Administrator 0161 -3066415 Alan Turing Building - G.204  Stephanie.Keegan@manchester.ac.uk 
Khabou, Amal Miss Research Associate 0161 -2757285 Alan Turing Building  amal.khabou@manchester.ac.uk 
Khudaverdyan, Hovhannes Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3068975 Alan Turing Building - 118  Hovhannes.Khudaverdyan@manchester.ac.uk 
Kyprianou, Eos Dr Visiting Lecturer 0161 -2755897 Alan Turing Building - 2.120  e.kyprianou@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Laycock, Patrick Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134  pjlaycock@manchester.ac.uk 
Lin, Lijing Dr Research Associate 0161 -3063640 Alan Turing Building - 2.146  lijing.lin@manchester.ac.uk 
Lionheart, William Prof Professor 0161 -3068978 Alan Turing Building - 1.126  bill.lionheart@manchester.ac.uk 
Loeffen, Ronnie Dr Lecturer in Financial Actuarial Science 0161 -3063654 Alan Turing Building - 2.122  ronnie.loeffen@manchester.ac.uk 
Lotz, Martin Dr Lecturer in Numerical Analysis 0161 -3063664 Alan Turing Building  martin.lotz@manchester.ac.uk 
Lythgoe, David Mr Finance Manager- Maths and Computer Science Alan Turing Building  david.lythgoe@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Masterson-kerr, Diane Mrs Head of School Administration 0161 -2755839 Alan Turing Building - 1.205B  diane.masterson-kerr@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcdonald, Tony Mr Health and Safety & Environment Manager 0161 -2756118 Kilburn Building - 2.93  Tony.Mcdonald@manchester.ac.uk 
Megyesi, Gabor Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063644 Alan Turing Building - 2.123  gabor.megyesi@manchester.ac.uk 
Montaldi, James Dr Reader 0161 -3063667 Alan Turing Building - 2.113  J.Montaldi@manchester.ac.uk 
Moriarty, John Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -2755883 Alan Turing Building - 2.242  John.Moriarty@manchester.ac.uk 
Morris, Karen Miss Programmes Administrator Alan Turing Building - G.204  karen.morris-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Moss, David Dr Honorary Reader 0161 -2755879 Alan Turing Building - 2.133  david.moss@manchester.ac.uk 
Moss, Francesca Mrs Teaching And Learning Administrator 0161 -2755899 Alan Turing Building - G204  francesca.moss@manchester.ac.uk 
Muldoon, Mark Dr Reader 0161 -3063646 Alan Turing Building - 2.130  mark.muldoon@manchester.ac.uk 

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Nadarajah, Saralees Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -2755912 Alan Turing Building - 2.223  Saralees.Nadarajah@manchester.ac.uk 
Newbold, Julia Mrs Undergraduate Secretary Alan Turing Building  julia.newbold@manchester.ac.uk 
Noferini, Vanni Dr Research Associate 0161 -2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233  vanni.noferini@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Pan, Jianxin Prof Professor of Statistics 0161 -2755864 Alan Turing Building - NO. 2.106  Jianxin.Pan@manchester.ac.uk 
Papangelou, Fredos Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134  fredos.papangelou@manchester.ac.uk 
Paris, Jeffrey Prof Professor of Mathematics Alan Turing Building  jeff.paris@manchester.ac.uk 
Parmar, Raksha Miss Research Support Officer 0161 -3063572 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  raksha.parmar@manchester.ac.uk 
Parnell, William Dr Reader 0161 -2755908 Alan Turing Building - 2.238  William.J.Parnell@manchester.ac.uk 
Pauksztello, David Dr Research Associate 0161 -2755877 Alan Turing Building  david.pauksztello@manchester.ac.uk 
Paul, Christopher Dr Head of EPS IS Infrastructure and Operations 0161 -2755818 Alan Turing Building - 1.106A  chris.paul@manchester.ac.uk 
Pearson, Joanne Mrs Postgraduate Admissions Assistant 0161 -2750178 Alan Turing Building - 1.209  Joanne.Pearson@manchester.ac.uk 
Peskir, Goran Prof Professor of Probability 0161 -3063215 Alan Turing Building - 2.240  Goran.Peskir@manchester.ac.uk 
Pestana, Jennifer Miss Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146  jennifer.pestana@manchester.ac.uk 
Pihler-puzovic, Draga Dr PDRA Alan Turing Building  draga.pihler-puzovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Plymen, Roger J. Prof Emeritus Professor 0161 -2755897 Alan Turing Building - 2.120  roger.j.plymen@manchester.ac.uk 
Powell, Catherine Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063688 Alan Turing Building - 1.124  Catherine.Powell@manchester.ac.uk 
Premet, Alexander Prof Professor of Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755854 Alan Turing Building - 1.131  sasha.premet@manchester.ac.uk 
Prest, Mike Prof Professor 0161 -2755875 Alan Turing Building - 1.120  mike.prest@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ray, Nigel Prof Professor of Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building  nigel.ray@manchester.ac.uk 
Reade, John Dr Visitor 0161 -3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134  John.Reade@manchester.ac.uk 
Rees, Sebastian Mr External Affairs 0161 -2755812 Alan Turing Building - 1.209  Sebastian.Rees@manchester.ac.uk 
Rowley, Peter Prof Professor Alan Turing Building  peter.j.rowley@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Seesod, Jan Miss Research Finance Officer 0161 -3063531 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  jan.seesod@manchester.ac.uk 
Sharify, Meisam Dr Research Associate 0161 -2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233  meisam.sharify@manchester.ac.uk 
Sharma, Chandra Dr Visitor Alan Turing Building - 2.134  chandra.sharma@manchester.ac.uk 
Sidorov, Nikita Dr Lecturer in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.138  nikita.a.sidorov@manchester.ac.uk 
Silvester, David Prof Chair in Numerical Analysis 0161 -3063656 Alan Turing Building - 1.117  david.silvester@manchester.ac.uk 
Simmons, Harold Dr 0161-3063630 Alan Turing - 2.217  harold.simmons@manchester.ac.uk 
Simon, Mike Dr Lecturer 0161 -2755827 Alan Turing Building - 2.115  mike.simon@manchester.ac.uk 
Smallbone, Kieran Dr Research Fellow 0161 -3065146 John Garside Building - 2.002  Kieran.Smallbone@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Tracey Miss Receptionist / Clerical Assistant 0161 -2755800 Alan Turing Building - G204  Tracey.Smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Spencer, Malcolm Mr Admissions and Student Support Alan Turing Building  malcolm.spencer@manchester.ac.uk 
Stafford, Toby Prof Professor Of Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755828 Alan Turing Building - 2.116  Toby.Stafford@manchester.ac.uk 
Steele, Colin Dr Director of Service Teaching 0161 -3063632 Alan Turing Building - 2.212  colin.steele@manchester.ac.uk 
Stohr, Ralph Prof Professor 0161 -3063647 Alan Turing Building - 2.140  ralph.stohr@manchester.ac.uk 
Subba Rao, Tata Prof Visitor 0161 -3063630 Alan Turing Building - 2.217  tata.subbarao@manchester.ac.uk 
Symonds, Peter Prof Professor 0161 -3063675 Alan Turing Building - 2.209  peter.symonds@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Taylor, Helen Ms Senior Research Finance Officer 0161 -3063530 Alan Turing Building - 1.135  helen.m.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Thomas, Ruth Dr Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063657 Alan Turing Building - 1.108  ruth.thomas@manchester.ac.uk 
Thompson, Julie Ms Teaching and Learning Administrator 0161-2755646 Alan Turing Building - G.204  Julie.Thompson@manchester.ac.uk 
Thompson, William Mr Research Associate 0161 -2755832 Alan Turing Building - 1.112  William.Thompson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Tisseur, Francoise Prof Professor of Numerical Analysis 0161 -2755823 Alan Turing Building - 2.108  Francoise.Tisseur@manchester.ac.uk 
Tizini, Susan Mrs P.A. to Professor Peter Duck, Head of School and Diane Masterson-Kerr, Head of School Administration 0161 -2755881 Alan Turing Building - 1.205  Susan.Tizini@manchester.ac.uk 
Tressl, Marcus Dr Lecturer In Pure Mathematics 0161 -3063672 Alan Turing Building - 2.118  Marcus.Tressl@manchester.ac.uk 
Tso, Michael Mr Lecturer Alan Turing Building  mike.tso@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vencovska, Alena Dr Visiting Lecturer Alan Turing Building - 2.133  alena.vencovska@manchester.ac.uk 
Verghese, Vinod Mr Research Support Manager Alan Turing Building  Vinod.Verghese@manchester.ac.uk 
Viroulet, Sylvain Mr Research Associate 0161 -2755844 Alan Turing Building - 2.219  sylvain.viroulet@manchester.ac.uk 
Voronov, Theodore Dr Reader Alan Turing Building - 2.109  theodore.voronov@manchester.ac.uk 
van Schaik, Kees Dr Lecturer - Actuarial Sciences 0161 -2755853 Alan Turing Building - 2.142  kees.vanschaik@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Wadeson, Nicola Dr Research Associate Alan Turing Building  nicola.wadeson@manchester.ac.uk 
Walkden, Charles Dr Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755805 Alan Turing Building - 2.241  charles.p.walkden@manchester.ac.uk 
Walker, Grant Dr Honorary. Alan Turing Building  grant.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
Walker, Louise Dr Reader 0161 -2755873 Alan Turing Building - 2.243  louise.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
White, John Mr Teaching and Learning Team 0161-2755801 Alan Turing Building - G.204  john.white@manchester.ac.uk 
Wilkie, Alex Prof Professor (FRS) 0161 -2755858 Alan Turing Building - 2.137  Alex.Wilkie@manchester.ac.uk 
Wood, Reg MW Prof Honorary appointment 0161-3068951 Alan Turing - 2.134  Reg.Wood@manchester.ac.uk 

Y

Name Role Tel Location Email
Yuan, Jingsong Dr Lecturer 0161 -3063695 Alan Turing Building - 2.207  jingsong.yuan@manchester.ac.uk 
Yumashev, Dmitry Mr Research Associate 0161 -2755917 Alan Turing Building - 1.215  Dmitry.Yumashev@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zhang, Tusheng Prof Professor of Probability 0161 -2755907 Alan Turing Building - 1.123  Tusheng.Zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top