Staff - Academic

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof David Abrahams Beyer Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755901 Alan Turing Building - 2.244 i.d.abrahams@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Raphael Assier Lecturer, Applied Mathematics (industrial Modelling) 0161 -3068180 Alan Turing Building - 2.135 raphael.assier@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Bagley Lecturer in Probability and Statistics 0161 -3063662 Alan Turing Building - 2.139 jonathan.bagley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Yuri Bazlov Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755816 Alan Turing Building - 2.220 yuri.bazlov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Bolton Staff Alan Turing Building P.Bolton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alexandre Borovik Professor Alan Turing Building alexandre.borovik@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Georgi Boshnakov Lecturer Alan Turing Building georgi.boshnakov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Butters Staff timothy.butters@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christiana Charalambous Lecturer in Statistics 0161 -3063227 Alan Turing Building - 2.132 christiana.charalambous@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Coleman Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063649 Alan Turing Building - 1.109 mark.coleman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Cotter Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161 -3063634 Alan Turing Building - 2.206 simon.cotter@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Michael Crabb Teaching Assistant michael.crabb@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Joel Daou Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063218 Alan Turing Building - 2.129 joel.daou@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Davidson Research Associate 0161 -3068945 Sackville Street Building - D48B J.Davidson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tiziano De angelis Research Associate 0161 -2755917 Alan Turing Building - 1.215 tiziano.deangelis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carolyn Dean Senior Teaching Fellow 0161 -3063663 Alan Turing Building - 2.208 Carolyn.Dean@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Denis Denisov Lecturer in Probability 0161 -3063678 Alan Turing Building - 1.129 denis.denisov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alexander Donev Senior Lecturer In Statistics 0161 -3063699 Alan Turing Building - 1.132 A.N.Donev@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ronald Doney Emeritus Professor Alan Turing Building ron.doney@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Oliver Dorn Lecturer 0161 -3063217 Alan Turing Building - 1.110 Oliver.Dorn@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Duck Head of School Alan Turing Building peter.duck@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Charles Eaton Senior Lecturer Alan Turing Building - 2.214 Charles.Eaton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Eccles Professor of Mathematics 0161 -2755885 Alan Turing Building - 1.111 peter.eccles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Geoffrey Evatt Technology Translator Alan Turing Building Geoffrey.Evatt@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sergei Fedotov Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -3063659 Alan Turing Building - 2.141 sergei.fedotov@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jonathan Ferns Lecturer: Actuarial Sciences 0161 -2755829 Alan Turing Building - 2.124 jonathan.ferns@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Foster Lecturer in Mathematical Statistics 0161 -2755915 Alan Turing Building - 2.229 peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Fraser Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755865 Alan Turing Building - 1.113 jonathan.fraser@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jitesh Gajjar Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755895 Alan Turing Building - 2.205 jitesh.gajjar@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paul Glendinning Professor 0161 -3068972 Alan Turing Building - 2.236 paul.glendinning@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nico Gray Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755888 Alan Turing Building - 2.215 nico.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lorna Gregory Staff 0161 -3063672 Alan Turing Building - 2.232 Lorna.A.Gregory@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stefan Guettel Lecturer in Numerical Analysis Alan Turing Building - 2.114 stefan.guettel@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Harris Reader 0161 -3063683 Alan Turing Building - 2.218 david.harris@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Hazel Reader 0161 -2755809 Alan Turing Building - 2.213 Andrew.Hazel@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Matthias Heil Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755808 Alan Turing Building - 2.224 matthias.heil@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Hewitt Reader 0161 -2755918 Alan Turing Building - 2.227 richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nicholas J. Higham Richardson Professor of Applied Mathematics Alan Turing Building nick.higham@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sean Holman Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161 -2755835 Alan Turing Building - 2.228 sean.holman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Hook Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.136 james.hook@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Oliver Jensen Sir Horace Lamb Professor 0161 -3063685 Alan Turing Building - 2.145 oliver.jensen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Xiong Jin Lecturer in Probablity 0161 -2755806 Alan Turing Building - 2.234 xiong.jin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marianne Johnson Lecturer 0161 -2755821 Alan Turing Building - 2.143 Marianne.Johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Johnson Lecturer 0161 -3063660 Alan Turing Building - 2.107 Paul.Johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gareth Jones Research Fellow 0161 -2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112 Gareth.Jones-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gareth Wyn Jones Lecturer in Applied Maths / Industrial Modelling 0161 -3063642 Alan Turing Building - 1.115 gareth.jones-10@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Kambites Reader in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.144 Mark.Kambites@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hovhannes Khudaverdyan Senior Lecturer 0161 -3068975 Alan Turing Building - 118 Hovhannes.Khudaverdyan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof William Lionheart Professor 0161 -3068978 Alan Turing Building - 1.126 bill.lionheart@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ronnie Loeffen Lecturer in Financial Actuarial Science 0161 -3063654 Alan Turing Building - 2.122 ronnie.loeffen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Martin Lotz Lecturer in Numerical Analysis 0161 -3063664 Alan Turing Building martin.lotz@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Mchale Reader in Statistics 0161 -3068979 Alan Turing Building - 2.222 ian.mchale@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gabor Megyesi Lecturer 0161 -3063644 Alan Turing Building - 2.123 gabor.megyesi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Russell Miller Staff russell.miller@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Montaldi Reader 0161 -3063667 Alan Turing Building - 2.113 J.Montaldi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Moriarty Senior Lecturer 0161 -2755883 Alan Turing Building - 2.242 John.Moriarty@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Muldoon Reader 0161 -3063646 Alan Turing Building - 2.130 mark.muldoon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Saralees Nadarajah Senior Lecturer 0161 -2755912 Alan Turing Building - 2.223 Saralees.Nadarajah@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vanni Noferini Research Associate 0161 -2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233 vanni.noferini@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jianxin Pan Professor of Statistics 0161 -2755864 Alan Turing Building - NO. 2.106 Jianxin.Pan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jeffrey Paris Professor of Mathematics 0161 -2755880 Alan Turing Building - 1.119 jeff.paris@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Parnell Reader 0161 -2755908 Alan Turing Building - 2.238 William.J.Parnell@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Pauksztello Research Associate 0161 -2755877 Alan Turing Building david.pauksztello@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Goran Peskir Professor of Probability 0161 -3063215 Alan Turing Building - 2.240 Goran.Peskir@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jennifer Pestana Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146 jennifer.pestana@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Catherine Powell Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063688 Alan Turing Building - 1.124 Catherine.Powell@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alexander Premet Professor of Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755854 Alan Turing Building - 1.131 sasha.premet@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Prest Professor 0161 -2755875 Alan Turing Building - 1.120 mike.prest@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nigel Ray Professor of Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building nigel.ray@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Rowley Professor Alan Turing Building peter.j.rowley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Sandling Visitor Alan Turing Building rsandling@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Tom Shearer EPSRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow null-2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112 tom.shearer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nikita Sidorov Lecturer in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.138 nikita.a.sidorov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Silvester Chair in Numerical Analysis 0161 -3063656 Alan Turing Building - 1.117 david.silvester@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mike Simon Lecturer 0161 -2755827 Alan Turing Building - 2.115 mike.simon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kieran Smallbone Research Fellow 0161 -3065146 John Garside Building - 2.002 Kieran.Smallbone@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Toby Stafford Professor Of Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755828 Alan Turing Building - 2.116 Toby.Stafford@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Colin Steele Director of Service Teaching 0161 -3063632 Alan Turing Building - 2.212 colin.steele@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ralph Stohr Professor 0161 -3063647 Alan Turing Building - 2.140 ralph.stohr@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Symonds Professor 0161 -3063675 Alan Turing Building - 2.209 peter.symonds@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ruth Thomas Senior Lecturer 0161 -3063657 Alan Turing Building - 1.108 ruth.thomas@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Francoise Tisseur Professor of Numerical Analysis 0161 -2755823 Alan Turing Building - 2.108 Francoise.Tisseur@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marcus Tressl Lecturer In Pure Mathematics 0161 -3063672 Alan Turing Building - 2.118 Marcus.Tressl@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Michael Tso Lecturer Alan Turing Building mike.tso@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Sylvain Viroulet Research Associate 0161 -2755844 Alan Turing Building - 2.219 sylvain.viroulet@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Theodore Voronov Reader Alan Turing Building - 2.109 theodore.voronov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicola Wadeson Research Associate Alan Turing Building nicola.wadeson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Charles Walkden Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161 -2755805 Alan Turing Building - 2.241 charles.p.walkden@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Louise Walker Reader 0161 -2755873 Alan Turing Building - 2.243 louise.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alex Wilkie Professor (FRS) 0161 -2755858 Alan Turing Building - 2.137 Alex.Wilkie@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Feng Xu Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146 feng.xu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jingsong Yuan Lecturer 0161 -3063695 Alan Turing Building - 2.207 jingsong.yuan@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tusheng Zhang Professor of Probability 0161 -2755907 Alan Turing Building - 1.123 Tusheng.Zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kees van Schaik Lecturer 0161 -2755853 Alan Turing Building - 2.142 kees.vanschaik@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top