Staff - Academic

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Timothy Butters Staff timothy.butters@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Bolton Staff Alan Turing Building p.bolton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alexandre Borovik Professor Alan Turing Building alexandre.borovik@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Georgi Boshnakov Lecturer Alan Turing Building georgi.boshnakov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ronald Doney Emeritus Professor Alan Turing Building ron.doney@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Duck Head of School Alan Turing Building peter.duck@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Andrew Edwards Research Associate Alan Turing Building andrew.edwards@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lorna Gregory Staff 0161-2755877 Alan Turing Building lorna.a.gregory@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nicholas J Higham Richardson Professor of Applied Mathematics Alan Turing Building nick.higham@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Xiong Jin Lecturer in Probability Alan Turing Building xiong.jin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Martin Lotz Lecturer in Numerical Analysis Alan Turing Building martin.lotz@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Pauksztello Research Associate 0161-2755877 Alan Turing Building david.pauksztello@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Pearce Leverhulme Early Career Fellow 0161-2755810 Alan Turing Building simon.pearce@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Rowley Professor Alan Turing Building peter.j.rowley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Sandling Visitor Alan Turing Building rsandling@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Michael Tso Lecturer Alan Turing Building mike.tso@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Yanghong Huang Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161-3063657 Alan Turing Building - 1.108 yanghong.huang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Coleman Senior Lecturer 0161-3063649 Alan Turing Building - 1.109 mark.coleman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Oliver Dorn Lecturer 0161-3063217 Alan Turing Building - 1.110 oliver.dorn@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Eccles Emeritus Professor of Mathematics 0161-2755885 Alan Turing Building - 1.111 pjeccles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hung Bui Turing Fellow 0161-2755832 Alan Turing Building - 1.112 hung.bui@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Fraser Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161-2755865 Alan Turing Building - 1.113 jonathan.fraser@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Thomas House Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161-2755914 Alan Turing Building - 1.114 thomas.house@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gareth Wyn Jones Lecturer in Applied Maths / Industrial Modelling 0161-3063642 Alan Turing Building - 1.115 gareth.jones-10@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Silvester Chair in Numerical Analysis 0161-3063656 Alan Turing Building - 1.117 david.silvester@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jeffrey Paris Professor of Mathematics 0161-2755880 Alan Turing Building - 1.119 jeff.paris@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Prest Professor 0161-2755875 Alan Turing Building - 1.120 mike.prest@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Tusheng Zhang Professor of Probability 0161-2755907 Alan Turing Building - 1.123 tusheng.zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Catherine Powell Senior Lecturer 0161-3063688 Alan Turing Building - 1.124 catherine.powell@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof William Lionheart Professor 0161-3068978 Alan Turing Building - 1.126 bill.lionheart@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hendrik Suess Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161-3063664 Alan Turing Building - 1.128 hendrik.suess@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Denis Denisov Lecturer in Probability 0161-3063678 Alan Turing Building - 1.129 denis.denisov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Chris Johnson Lecturer in Nonlinear Dynamics 0161-3063274 Alan Turing Building - 1.130 chris.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alexander Premet Professor of Pure Mathematics 0161-2755854 Alan Turing Building - 1.131 sasha.premet@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alexander Donev Senior Lecturer In Statistics 0161-3063699 Alan Turing Building - 1.132 a.n.donev@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Steven Broom Lecturer. Admissions. Outreach. 0161-2755878 Alan Turing Building - 1.206 steven.broom@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy muiruri Kinyanjui Research Associate 0161-2755917 Alan Turing Building - 1.215 timothymuiruri.kinyanjui@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Samuel Relton Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 1.215 samuel.relton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Pedro Valero-Lara Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 1.215 pedro.valero-lara@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Mawussi Zounon Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 1.215 mawussi.zounon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Hovhannes Khudaverdyan Senior Lecturer 0161-3068975 Alan Turing Building - 118 hovhannes.khudaverdyan@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Alexey Petukhov Research Associate 0161-2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2-233 alexey.petukhov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jianxin Pan Professor of Statistics 0161-2755864 Alan Turing Building - 2.106 jianxin.pan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Johnson Lecturer 0161-3063660 Alan Turing Building - 2.107 paul.johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Francoise Tisseur Professor of Numerical Analysis 0161-2755823 Alan Turing Building - 2.108 francoise.tisseur@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Theodore Voronov Reader Alan Turing Building - 2.109 theodore.voronov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stefan Guettel Senior Lecturer in Numerical Analysis Alan Turing Building - 2.114 stefan.guettel@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mike Simon Lecturer 0161-2755827 Alan Turing Building - 2.115 mike.simon@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Toby Stafford Professor Of Pure Mathematics 0161-2755828 Alan Turing Building - 2.116 toby.stafford@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Crabb Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.117 michael.crabb@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marcus Tressl Lecturer In Pure Mathematics 0161-3063672 Alan Turing Building - 2.118 marcus.tressl@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nigel Ray Professor of Pure Mathematics 0161-2755848 Alan Turing Building - 2.119 nigel.ray@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alex Wilkie Professor Emeritus Alan Turing Building - 2.120 alex.wilkie@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ronnie Loeffen Lecturer in Financial Actuarial Science 0161-3063654 Alan Turing Building - 2.122 ronnie.loeffen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gabor Megyesi Lecturer 0161-3063644 Alan Turing Building - 2.123 gabor.megyesi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Jonathan Ferns Lecturer: Actuarial Sciences 0161-2755829 Alan Turing Building - 2.124 jonathan.ferns@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Joel Daou Senior Lecturer 0161-3063218 Alan Turing Building - 2.129 joel.daou@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Muldoon Reader 0161-3063646 Alan Turing Building - 2.130 mark.muldoon@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christiana Charalambous Lecturer in Statistics 0161-3063227 Alan Turing Building - 2.132 christiana.charalambous@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alena Vencovska Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.133 alena.vencovska@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Waite Lecturer in Statistics 0161-2755879 Alan Turing Building - 2.133 timothy.waite@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alice Thompson Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161-3068951 Alan Turing Building - 2.134 alice.thompson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alexander Watson Lecturer (Actuarial Science) 0161-2755883 Alan Turing Building - 2.135 alex.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr James Hook Visitor Alan Turing Building - 2.136 james.hook@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Kambites Head of Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.137 mark.kambites@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nikita Sidorov Lecturer in Pure Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.138 nikita.a.sidorov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Bagley Lecturer in Probability and Statistics 0161-3063662 Alan Turing Building - 2.139 jonathan.bagley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ralph Stohr Professor 0161-3063647 Alan Turing Building - 2.140 ralph.stohr@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sergei Fedotov Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-3063659 Alan Turing Building - 2.141 sergei.fedotov@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kees van Schaik Lecturer 0161-2755853 Alan Turing Building - 2.142 kees.vanschaik@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Marianne Johnson Lecturer 0161-2755821 Alan Turing Building - 2.143 marianne.johnson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gareth Jones Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161-2755858 Alan Turing Building - 2.144 gareth.jones-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Oliver Jensen Sir Horace Lamb Professor 0161-3063685 Alan Turing Building - 2.145 oliver.jensen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Valentina Balbi Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146 valentina.balbi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Feng Xu Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146 feng.xu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Pu Zhang Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.146 pu.zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jitesh Gajjar Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-2755895 Alan Turing Building - 2.205 jitesh.gajjar@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Cotter Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161-3063634 Alan Turing Building - 2.206 simon.cotter@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jingsong Yuan Lecturer 0161-3063695 Alan Turing Building - 2.207 jingsong.yuan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carolyn Dean Senior Teaching Fellow 0161-3063663 Alan Turing Building - 2.208 carolyn.dean@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Symonds Professor 0161-3063675 Alan Turing Building - 2.209 peter.symonds@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Colin Steele Director of Service Teaching (Reader) 0161-3063632 Alan Turing Building - 2.212 colin.steele@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Hazel Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-2755809 Alan Turing Building - 2.213 andrew.hazel@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Charles Eaton Reader Alan Turing Building - 2.214 charles.eaton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nico Gray Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-2755888 Alan Turing Building - 2.215 nico.gray@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Arno Fehm Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161-3063683 Alan Turing Building - 2.218 arno.fehm@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Harris Visitor 0161-3063683 Alan Turing Building - 2.218 david.harris@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Igor Chernyavsky MRC Research Fellow 0161-2755844 Alan Turing Building - 2.219 igor.chernyavsky@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Sylvain Viroulet Research Associate 0161-2755844 Alan Turing Building - 2.219 sylvain.viroulet@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Yuri Bazlov Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161-2755816 Alan Turing Building - 2.220 yuri.bazlov@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Alexander Nestor-Bergmann Staff 0161-2755913 Alan Turing Building - 2.221 alexander.nestor-bergmann@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neil Walton Senior Lecturer in Actuarial Science 0161-3068979 Alan Turing Building - 2.222 neil.walton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Saralees Nadarajah Senior Lecturer 0161-2755912 Alan Turing Building - 2.223 saralees.nadarajah@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Matthias Heil Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-2755808 Alan Turing Building - 2.224 matthias.heil@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Hewitt Reader 0161-2755918 Alan Turing Building - 2.227 richard.hewitt@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sean Holman Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 0161-2755835 Alan Turing Building - 2.228 sean.holman@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Foster Snr Lecturer in Mathemtical Statistics 0161-2755915 Alan Turing Building - 2.229 peter.foster@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Montaldi Reader in Mathematics 0161-3063667 Alan Turing Building - 2.230 j.montaldi@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Yumi Boote EPSRC Postdoc Alan Turing Building - 2.231 yumi.boote@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mykola Korabel Research Associate Alan Turing Building - 2.231 nickolay.korabel@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Maksims Abalenkovs Staff 0161-2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233 m.abalenkovs@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Fabrizio Barroero Research Associate 0161-2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233 fabrizio.barroero@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vanni Noferini Visitor 0161-2757285 Alan Turing Building - 2.233 vanni.noferini@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paul Glendinning Professor 0161-3068972 Alan Turing Building - 2.236 paul.glendinning@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Geoffrey Evatt Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics Alan Turing Building - 2.237 geoffrey.evatt@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof William Parnell Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-2755908 Alan Turing Building - 2.238 william.j.parnell@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Goran Peskir Professor of Probability 0161-3063215 Alan Turing Building - 2.240 goran.peskir@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Charles Walkden Senior Lecturer in Pure Mathematics 0161-2755805 Alan Turing Building - 2.241 charles.p.walkden@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Raphael Assier Lecturer, Applied Mathematics (industrial Modelling) 0161-3068180 Alan Turing Building - 2.242 raphael.assier@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Louise Walker Professor of Mathematics 0161-2755873 Alan Turing Building - 2.243 louise.walker@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Abrahams Beyer Professor of Applied Mathematics 0161-2755901 Alan Turing Building - 2.244 i.d.abrahams@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Livesey Research Associate 0161-2755810 Alan Turing Building - G-112 michael.livesey@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr John Ballantyne Visiting Academic 0161-2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112 john.ballantyne@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Artur Gower Research Associate Alan Turing Building - G.112 artur.gower@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Philip Pearce EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow 0161-2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112 philip.pearce@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Tom Shearer EPSRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow 0161-2755810 Alan Turing Building - G.112 tom.shearer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Davidson Research Associate 0161-3068945 Sackville Street Building - D48B j.davidson-2@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top